Updated in: 22 July 2024 - 14:38
most visited

"Tactical pause" cannot wash Israel's bloody hands

The Israeli military on Sunday announced a “tactical pause” in its invasion of the southern Gaza Strip to allow the deliveries of increased quantities of humanitarian aid but this action cannot give a philanthropic appearance to this oppressor regime.
News ID: 84665
Publish Date: 16June 2024 - 11:00

TEHRAN (defapress) – The Zionist regime forces said the pause would begin in the Rafah area at 8 a.m. (0500 GMT, 1 a.m. eastern) and remain in effect until 7 p.m. (1600 GMT, noon eastern). It said the pauses would take place every day until further notice.

According to the Israeli forces announcement, the pause is aimed at allowing aid trucks to reach the nearby Israel-controlled Kerem Shalom crossing, the main entry point for incoming aid, to deliver supplies to other parts of Gaza.

The Zionist regime forces claimed that the pause was being coordinated with the U.N. and international aid agencies.

Although they put on a philanthropic mask in front of the view of the world and play victim, the visible fact that they are committing genocide and martyring civilians is not deniable. They martyred over 37,000 civilians, most of whom were women and children, and destroyed the majority of the residential buildings. The Zionist regime also tried to hide the truth that they were the occupiers who indwell the Palestinians from their lands forcefully displaced them and let them out of their property. In other words, the Zionist regime cannot clean its ominous role in history.

Tags: gaza ، Rafah ، israel
your comment